hostmicro.blogg.se

Timing app for windows
Timing app for windows










timing app for windows

I know everyone has to make their own business decisions, but I would not be without a good machine like this one.Setting up a timer or group is simple with plenty of options to customize the timer to fit your needs. I also like that I don't have to have 2 different machines on the bench - this all comes in one nice small package. There are a couple of features I wish it had - scope function would be nice, to be able to see more details off each pallet stone, and a screen that could take 8 readings at once instead of just 6 would be very useful when dynamic poising, but overall I'm very happy with the machine. Various screens can give you details over the short or long term.a lot of different ways of showing the data: Good for mechanical watches as well of course. For quartz it's quite good for all the regular testing needed - consumption for the movement and circuit, tells you all about the inhibition, asservissement, allows variable voltage for performing EOL and LWL testing. There is a really nice witschi machine that combines a quartz timer and circuit tester along with a mechanical timer, analyser, but it's ten grand, I can't justify that kind of cost.Ĭlick to expand.Are you referring to the Analyzer Twin? If so, that's the machine I use and I love it. Mechanical timers, yes you need one, I used a vibrograf for many years until I couldn't get it repaired, now use a Chinese timer which works quite well, for volume work the timer is easier to use, clamp the watch to the microphone, check for positional errors, escapement faults, amplitude, things I found with a lot of the apps are lacking or just too much work to use. If the quartz doesn't run, service or replace it, I did a couple of Seiko A158, bad battery leakage, somehow managed to clean the circuits, both are running quite well and on time over two weeks, not bad for a 80s digital quartz.

timing app for windows

I don't use a quartz timer, I did have one 35 years ago, even back then the amount of quartz watches that needed to be adjusted could be counted on one hand in a year, of course today most quartz that come in the door cannot be adjusted except with a large hammer, so I see no real point in owning one, checking the power consumption is more important. If I were working on several watches a day, I would probably get a dedicated watch timer. It is also the only one I found (at this price point) that measures amplitude.įor the price, I think this is a good app for the occasional watch work that I do. There are cheaper versions that exclude the graphing and other features, but I have found the graph to be essential in diagnosing escapement issues.

Timing app for windows full version#

I bought the full version at $12.99 which is a fortune as far as smart phone apps go. A watch that timed out at +10 sec/day actually ran within a few seconds of that over a 24 hour period.

timing app for windows

I have not been able to get it to pick up the ticking of a new Seiko watch (SARB033, 6R15 movement), but to be honest, I cannot hear it tick either unless it is pressed against my ear and the room is dead quite! This might be a concern if you will be working on these types of watches. Vintage watches that do not tick as loudly require a little fiddling with the settings. It easily picks up pocket watch and clock platform escapements. It will pick up surrounding noise so sometimes a little "soundproofing" is needed such as wrapping a towel around the watch and phone. There are sensitivity and noise filtering settings that seem effective at getting a good signal. So far, I have had the best luck using the built in microphone and just place the watch very close but not touching the bottom end of the phone. You can use the built in microphone or the microphone in the ear buds.

timing app for windows

I have been using the Watch Tuner Timegrapher app for the iPhone and have been impressed with it so far.












Timing app for windows